All Of Heaven Is Rejoicing Right Now

When writing I Heard You The First Time and God Has A Plan For Our Children I had some of my own kids in mind. Putting my heart on paper caused me to solidify my faith, say to God, “here I stand by the grace of God, I am now wearing my heart on my sleeve. I am putting myself in a position where I have to back  up my words with action.” That action is believing, believing that I know God will do a miracle if He has to, in His time and in His way.

It is so easy to think about our kids and not worry. It is harder to think about them and know that regardless of the circumstances and what is seen by the naked eye that God knows the outcome. He wants us to look at the outcome first.

That is the test of faith that no matter how hard it is to believe because of the physical actions that we are confronted by a wayward child that we know without a shadow of a doubt that God is hard at work behind the scenes making things happen and putting things in place to allow that miracle to happen.

I am convinced that miracles are not always instant in the present world that we can see but they are instant in the unseen world. That is where our belief comes into play and our faith tested. Believing what we can’t see but knowing God has already answered.

So what am I talking about you ask. Get to the point is your query?  Get on with the story or you will leave this page you are thinking?

OK, you forced my hand.

My 20 year old son who has been experiencing the wrong side of town for about 6 years now, (which involved jail and drugs) received the Lord a few nights ago in all His glory. I know because I was there.  From my perspective it was nothing short of Jesus’ direct intervention similar to Paul’s blinding and conversion on the road to Damascus.

I would love to share the details but I am reluctant to share his story at this time. “Let the redeemed of the Lord say so whom He hath redeemed from the hand of the enemy.” Psalm 107:2 (KJV) My son was the redeemed and I will let him say so in his time as I believe its his story to share.

But I can rejoice for him, I can shout out to the world that God is good and God answers prayer. I can let the world know that our God is a good God and he would have it that none of these little ones perish. And in the same breath I proclaim to all, “joy shall be in heaven over one sinner that repenteth, more than over ninety and nine just persons, which need no repentance.” Luke 15:7 (KJV)

Please pray for him as he struggles out of his cocoon of his past life to eventually turn into a beautiful butterfly.

Posted on May 11, 2013, in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Sammy that’s fantastic! Rejoicing with you and praying for you and your Son. That has made my entire day. Brilliant. Thrilled. (Imagine what the angels are saying! lol )

  2. Beautiful! Praise God!

  3. Sammy, this is the best story that a mom could read on mother’s day Praise The Lord! I will keep your son in my prayers. You are bless, thank you for sharing.

  4. Carol Foo 珍

    Rejoicing with you knowing that Father will continue to reveal more of Himself to your son. Praise God for His faithfulness, mercy and goodness 🙂

  5. It was one of the happiest days of my life, it was so special. Will need to keep him in our prayers as the real battle starts. God bless Carol

  6. Awesome Sammy!!!!! God Bless him! He will do well, he has a very good example to follow.;-)

Leave a Reply

