A Puzzled Life

jigsawWhen I was a kid I loved to look at the pictures on the box of the jigsaw puzzles. It seemed so simple. All those little pieces of the puzzle all mixed up put together makes such a nice picture. You buy it take it home, open it up and there in front of you are 250, 500 or a 1,000 pieces. Now all you need to do is put them all together and when finished, waaa  laaa. You have a beautifully completed picture that matches the box cover.

I have never completed a puzzle. I just didn’t have the patience for it, not as a kid. My whole existence was to keep moving, do things. To sit and work on a jig saw puzzle just didn’t fit into my plan. Don’t get me wrong, I started many a puzzle but never completed any. Not counting the little 5 piece puzzles that I used to put together for my children when they were toddlers. God I was so proud of myself.

Life can be like a jig saw puzzle.

There is a belief that before we actually start our life on earth God allows us to see the whole picture of our lives. Prepares us spiritually for what we are sent to earth to do, what we will accomplish, our mistakes, the people we meet, who our mother and father will be, where we will live and so on. The picture on the outside of the puzzle box.

There is no proof of that but I like the idea that God had a plan for us, a mission, a calling. He made the over all picture and when we arrived as a baby all those pieces were scattered all over the earth for us to search for, pick up and put in its place to fix perfectly into His overall picture plan for us.

As we live, search and struggle through life we try to fit pieces of the puzzle that don’t seem to fit. We get frustrated, tired, angry and sometimes we feel like just giving up and upending the board that has its pieces of the puzzle of our life that does fit in the trash.

But we don’t quit. Something drives us to keep going, to keep searching, to keep looking for the pieces of the puzzle that will make the whole picture.

Every time we find a piece of the puzzle of our life that fits into place we get a feeling that we are on the right track.  When we put its piece in place we breathe a sigh of relief. We get excited because we know that with every piece we happen to find we are getting closer to the completion of the puzzle of our life.

All the pieces are out there. We just have to keep living, keep looking , keep anticipating that next piece to the puzzle.

“Ye shall seek me and find me when ye search for me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:13 (KJV)

Posted on October 5, 2013, in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Great analogy, I love it. I’d like to think that we got to see it all with HIM. I’m in a new season, it feels good, don’t know where I’m going but I’m ready for the next piece of the puzzle. God Bless my friend Sammy! Hope your well <3, Marty

  2. I’m still looking for some of those puzzle pieces! But I know Christ will guide me every step of the way. God bless!

    • Me too Lizzy. Those elusive puzzle pieces are difficult to find sometimes. And when we do then we are sent on the next treasure hunt to find the next one. Never ending huh? God bless you too.

  3. Darlynn faucet

    hello are you still writing?

Leave a Reply

