Stay In Tune – God Is Always Speaking

God really works in some mysterious ways. It’s like He is continually figuring out ways to amaze me in the little obscure things he does.

I have a long time friend who went off the grid for a few years. Out of the blue I get an email from her. It was short and sweet. She tells me that she re-read an email that I had sent her quite some time ago (23 months to be exact) and how much it helped her when she re-read it.

The email I sent her was also attached so I decided to read it and see what was so insightful that my friend had to write me after such a long time.

I was pleasantly surprised. I had not only helped my friend get through a difficult day albeit  two years after I originally wrote the advice but it came back to me in a Dear Me sort of way. It was exactly what I needed to hear on the day.

God does work in some wonderful and unusual ways. If we can stay in tune with his still small voice which in this instance comes via a friend sending me, inadvertently I might add,  some of my own advice right back at me.

Now how cool is that.

God is always speaking. We just need to learn to listen.

 

 

Posted on July 29, 2016, in Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Always speaking, always working, and always mysteriously. Only our God!

    Nice to see you back here, Sammy! I hope all is well for you.

  2. Thanks LIz, Always nice to hear your voice. Good to be back and yes, all is well.

  3. Thanks for this reminder, Sammy. It has encouraged me to again write to my son from whom I now am estranged for the umpteenth time after I once again bailed him out of a financial problem only to find that he had again lied to me and made empty promises and then again cut off contact. I know I need to let go and let God, but there is always that slight chance that God will use my words to reestablish contact and perhaps be of some help to him, even a long time later. Bless you.

    • Hi Ian, We have had similar problems with some of our boys in the past especially when finances were involved. Here’s hoping you and your son reconcile sooner rather than later. Stay well my friends and much love, Sammy

Leave a Reply

